Financial Aid

Scholarship Search Engines and Outside Scholarships

Scholarship Search Engines

There are many free national scholarship search programs designed to assist students locate additional scholarship sources.

Below is a list of sites providing scholarship information. Be cautious in your search for scholarships. Some scholarship searches will charge you a fee or attempt to lure students with other promises. If it seems too good to be true, it likely is. 

LCSC does not endorse any specific website and is not responsible for the content on these websites.

Undergraduate Outside Scholarships

The following scholarships are external to LCSC. Information and applications can be found at the scholarship source websites provided. LCSC does not endorse any specific website and is not responsible for the content on these websites.

Note all scholarships are highly competitive. Review them well in advance to your desired receipt of scholarship funding.

Scholarships available to international students are indicated by an asterisk (*).

If the scholarship states “LCSC Financial Aid Office,” information and application materials are available in the LCSC Financial Aid Office. If you have difficulty obtaining information from the contacts listed, please feel free to utilize the Financial Aid Office as a resource at any time by e-mailing us at scholarships@lcsc.edu.

October Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Schlolarship Link Description
15 The Economic Secretariat http://www.ecosecretariat.org/scholarship Open to all majors.
  Skinner Law Firm http://www.skinnerlawfirm.net/scholarship Open to all majors.
  Travel Office https://traveloffice.org/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
25 Zeiger Firm http://brianzeiger.com/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
31 Abodo http://www.abodo.com/scholarship Open to all majors. Must be a U.S. citizen who is 18 years or older.
  Apartment Guide https://www.apartmentguide.com/students/scholarship/ Must be a full-time student and have a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.5.
  KidGuard https://www.kidguard.com/nonprofits/university-scholarship/ Open to all majors.

November Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Description
1 ZipHearing https://www.ziphearing.com/scholarship Must be a full-time student interested in health and technology.
15 Zumper https://www.zumper.com/scholarship Must be a U.S. resident
16 Pro Skills Basketball https://proskillsbasketball.com/scholarship/ Must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.5.

December Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Description
1 Agent https://www.agent.media/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
14 Swopsmart https://www.swopsmart.com/scholarship Open to all majors.
15 Advocates Law https://www.advocateslaw.com/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
  Law Offices of Michael J. Brennan https://mjblawchicago.com/community/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
16 Hartford Technology Rental http://www.hartfordrents.com/scholarship Must be pursuing a degree in information technology or related IT field, be a full-time student, and have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0. Must be a U.S. resident.
20 Baby Gears https://babygears.com/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
  Hooked to Books https://www.hookedtobooks.com/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
31 55 Places https://www.55places.com/scholarship Must be 50 years of age or older.
  Ambient Edge https://www.ambientedge.com/2018-students-affected-by-cancer-scholarship/ Must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 and be either a curent/former cancer patient, or have stood by a loved one who was diagnosed with cancer.
  BadCredit.org https://www.badcredit.org/scholarship/ Must be a U.S. resident pursuing a degree in business, accounting, mathematics, management, etc. and have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5.
  OppU Achievers https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/ Must be a U.S. citizen, enrolled full-time and have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0
  PhotoAspects https://www.photoaspects.com/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
  The Expert Institute https://www.theexpertinstitute.com/writing-contest-medical-scholarship/ Must be actively pursuing a degree related to healthcare or the life sciences and have a minimum GPA of 3.0.
  TopProducts http://topproducts.com/scholarship Available to single mothers who provide custodial care of one or more children under the age of 18.
  Video Game Design Scholarship https://www.gamedesigning.org/scholarship/ Open to all majors.

January Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Description
2 Connect First https://www.connectfirst.com/scholarship Must be a full-time student.
5 Maptive https://www.maptive.com/scholarship/ Must be a full-time student.
  Vandomian https://www.vandomian.com/scholarship-for-women/ Must be a full-time student and identify as female.
15 SeniorAdvice https://www.senioradvice.com/senior-caregiver-scholarship-spring-2019 Must have been involved in caregiving for a family member or friend.

February Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Description
 1 The Latam Ready Business Technology Scholarship  https://www.latamready.com/scholarships/  Must be a full-time Latin-American student.

April Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Description
1 Zumper https://www.zumper.com/scholarship Must be a U.S. resident

June Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Description
30 Erie Construction https://www.erieconstruction.com/scholarship Must be a full-time student pursuing a degree in business management, communications, technology management, or construction management and have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5.

The following sites offer multiple scholarships with various deadlines

Scholarship Organization Scholarship Link
ACLS Medical Training https://www.aclsmedicaltraining.com/medical-financial-aid-opportunities/
American Chemical Society http://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/funding-and-awards/scholarships.html
American Indian Science & Engineering Society http://www.aises.org
American Welding Society https://scholarship.aws.org
Association on American Indian Affairs http://www.indian-affairs.org/
BestColleges.com http://www.bestcolleges.com/resources/
Frank Kazmierczak Memorial Migrant Scholarship http://www.migrant.net
Horatio Alger Association https://scholars.horatioalger.org/scholarships/
Idaho Community Foundation http://www.idcomfdn.org/scholarships
Idaho Farm Bureau  LCSC Financial Aid Office
International Student http://www.InternationalStudent.com 
LA Tutors 123 http://www.latutors123.com/scholarship/
Military Spouce Career Advancement Account Financial Assistance Program http://www.military.com/education/content/money-for-school/military-spouse-career-advancement-accounts-financial-aid.html 
National Database of Nursing Schools & Scholarships http://www.free-4u.com/nursing/
National Restaurant Association http://www.nraef.org/scholarships 
P.E.O. https://www.peointernational.org/peo-projectsphilanthropies
Student Veterans of America http://studentveterans.org/index.php/programs/scholarships
Study.com http://study.com/pages/Academic_Awards_Home.html
Surviving Mesothelioma http://survivingmesothelioma.com/scholarship 
United Negro College Fund https://scholarships.uncf.org
Varsity Tutors Scholarship http://www.varsitytutors.com/college-scholarship

Graduate Fellowships & Scholarships

Thinking about graduate or professional school after LCSC graduation? Consider some of the following nationally competitive fellowships and scholarships. Also, visit the internet sites for institutions you may be planning on attending for funding sources exclusive to that institution.

Many of the following have stringent requirements and early application dates. Review them well in advance to your attendance to a graduate program.

Scholarship/Fellowship Organization Scholarship/Fellowship Link
Charles B. Rangel Fellowships http://www.howard.edu/rjb/rangelprogram.htm
Coro Fellowships http://www.coro.org/
Fulbright Scholarships http://www.iie.org/
Gates Cambridge Scholarships http://www.gatesscholar.org
Hertz Foundation http://www.hertzfoundation.org/
James Madison Memorial Fellowships http://www.jamesmadison.com/
Paul & Daisy Soros Fellowships for New Americans

http://www.pdsoros.org


Tags